Streetdata

JANUARY 2020 - Open / Closed Messages in the Inbox

Addition of "Closed" Message partition in the Inbox

Location: Inbox


What's changed:


How to use it:

When viewing any conversation in your inbox, a new option will appear in the top right of the window next to the "Unsubscribe" button, called "Close." This will mark this conversation as "Closed" and move it out of the inbox. To view Closed conversations, simply click the "Closed" option next to the inbox header and a list of all closed conversations will appear.



To re-open a closed conversation, simply select it from the list of closed conversations to view it, and click on the "Open" option which now appears next to the "Unsubscribe" option in the top right of the conversation window.



Points to note:


Why have we done this?

Being able to close conversations helps to keep inboxes clean and current, making it easier to manage your customer interactions.